Aaron Russell Wins Club World Championship GOLD & MVP


O+ Biggi - Oxygen Plus
Fitflop CA
Tbdress Exclusive Coupon: $4 OFF Over $59 for Wearable Technology, Code: Tech, Buy Now!
HealthmateForever, fda cleared, free domestic shipping, model, unit
Mountain Warehouse
Classic Football Shirts

After 27 years, an American player was named again as the MVP of the FIVB Club World Championship and he is none other than AARON RUSSELL!!! Karch Kiraly was the last one during the 1991 edition two years before Aaron was born.

Tidebuy  Sexy Swimwear Shop Now!
The Edinburgh Woollen Mil
Isabella Oliver Maternity Sale
James Perse Enterprises
Get Free Shipping on FUL Bags, Backpacks & Travel Gear - At FUL We Create Quality Bags With A Fashion Edge! Ful.com! Click Here!
Peter Millar - Luxurious Clothing for Men and Women
Cotton On (AU)

The 25 year old outside hitter led his Italian club team Trentino Volley last Sunday against another Italian club team Cucine Lube Civitanova.

Russian club team Fakel took home the bronze against Asseco Resovia from Poland.

Purium© SAVE - get $50 OFF orders $75 or more
Basic Outfitters
INOV-8 Nature will always be 728x90
Save up to 75% on Flights
HatCountry shop now!
Spring Flight Deals. Get $30 Off.
View this post on Instagram

A post shared by FIVB Volleyball (@fivbvolleyball) on Dec 3, 2018 at 9:00am PST

2018 FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship Dream Team:

• Setter: Simone Gianneli (Trentino)
• Opposite: Tsvetan Sokolov (Lube)
• Middle Blockers: Robertlandy Simon (Lube) & Dragan Stankovic (Lube)
• Outside Hitters: Uros Kovacevic (Trentino) & Dmitry Volkov (Fakel)
• Libero: Jenia Grebennikov (Trentino)
• MVP: Aaron Russell (Trentino)

All the MVPs of the FIVB Men’s Club World Championship since the introduction of the award in 1990:

• 1990 (Milan): Claudio Galli (ITA), Mediolanum Milan (ITA)
• 1991 (Sao Paulo): Karch Kiraly (USA), Il Messaggero Ravenna (ITA)
• 1992 (Treviso): Lorenzo Bernardi (ITA), Sisley Treviso (ITA)
• 2009 (Doha): Matey Kaziyski (BUL), Trentino BetClic Ttrento (ITA)
• 2010 (Doha): Osmany Juantorena (CUB), Trentino BetClic Trento (ITA)
• 2011 (Doha): Osmany Juantorena (CUB), Trentino Diatec Trento (ITA)
• 2012 (Doha): Osmany Juantorena (ITA), Tretino Diatec Trento (ITA)
• 2013 (Betim): Walace de Souza (BRA), Sada Cruzeiro Contagem (BRA)
• 2014 (Belo Horizonte): Dmitriy Muserskiy (RUS), Belogorie Belgorod (RUS)
• 2015 (Betim): Yoandy Leal (CUB), Sada Cruzeiro Contagem (BRA)
• 2016 (Betim): William Arjona (BRA), Sada Cruzeiro Contagem (BRA)
• 2017 (Krakow): Osmany Juantorena (ITA), Cucine Lube Civitanova (ITA)
• 2018 (Czestochowa): Aaron Russell (USA), Diatecx Trentino (ITA)

In case you didn’t know, the defending champions Zenit Kazan were eliminated after losing their first 2 matches both in 5 sets and concluded the first round with a 1-2 record.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.