Four Florida coaches named National Coach of the Year by NHSACA

On June 20, 2015, the National High School Athletic Coaches Association hosted the 30th annual National Coach of the Year Awards Banquet, where four Florida high school coaches received the National Coach of the Year award for their respective sports.

Fitflop CA
Thousands of Car
Tbdress Exclusive Coupon: $4 OFF Over $59 for Wearable Technology, Code: Tech, Buy Now!
O+ Biggi - Oxygen Plus
Classic Football Shirts
Tênis Oakley
Mountain Warehouse
HealthmateForever, fda cleared, free domestic shipping, model, unit

Sarasota High School’s Clyde Metcalf was named Baseball’s National Coach of the Year. Metcalf has coached for 33 years, with 805 victories and six state championships. For the title of Boys Basketball National Coach of the Year, Ed Kershner from Oviedo High School was honored. Kershner has coached for 44 years and led his team to 967 victories. Robert Iamurri from Naples High School was named Softball National Coach of the Year. Iamurri has led his team to 12 state championships throughout his 30 years as a coach. Dr. Michael Krop High School’s Michael Kypriss was awarded National Coach of the Year for tennis. Kypriss has coached for 34 years and led his team to 1,183 victories and 16 state championships.

The selections for the National Coach of the Year awards are based on longevity, service to high school athletics, honors, championship years, and winning percentages. The NHSACA recognized the coaches at this year’s National Convention at the Kahler Gran Hotel in Rochester, Minn.  The NHSACA is the oldest coaches association formed by coaches, for coaches, in the nation, and has been recognizing national coaches of the year since 1978.

James Perse Enterprises
Get Free Shipping on FUL Bags, Backpacks & Travel Gear - At FUL We Create Quality Bags With A Fashion Edge!! Click Here!
The Edinburgh Woollen Mil
Cotton On (AU)
Peter Millar - Luxurious Clothing for Men and Women
Isabella Oliver Maternity Sale
Tidebuy  Sexy Swimwear Shop Now!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.