Photos: Mikey Garcia, Jessie Vargas – Ready For War in Texas

Ahead of the huge welterweight event headlined by four-division world champion Mikey Garcia against two-division world champion Jessie Vargas, the fighters hit the scales for the official weigh-in before entering the ring on Saturday night – live on DAZN. (photos by Ed Mulholland, Amanda Westcott).

mikey-garcia-vargas (5)_5

The stacked Matchroom Boxing USA card will kick off with Joseph Parker battling Shawndell Winters in a heavyweight bout, Julio Cesar Martinez Aguilar will make his first defense of the WBC World Flyweight title against the undefeated Jay Harris, and in the chief support bout undefeated Khalid Yafai will look to defend his WBA World Super Flyweight title against former pound-for-pound king Roman “Chocolatito” Gonzalez.

mikey-garcia-vargas (4)_6

DAZN coverage will kick off at 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT, with the main card beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT.

mikey-garcia-vargas (9)_2

12-Round Welterweight Bout @ 147 lbs.

Mikey Garcia: 145.8 lbs.

Jessie Vargas: 147 lbs.

mikey-garcia-vargas (6)_4

12-Round WBA Super Flyweight Title Bout @ 115 lbs.

Khalid Yafai: 114.8 lbs.

Roman Gonzalez: 114.6 lbs

mikey-garcia-vargas (1)_7

12-Round WBA World Flyweight Title Bout @ 112 lbs.

Julio Cesar Martinez Aguilar: 111.4 lbs.

Jay Harris: 111.6 lbs

mikey-garcia-vargas (8)_2

10-Round Heavyweight Bout

Joseph Parker: 245.4 lbs.

Shawndell Winters: 208 lbs.

mikey-garcia-vargas (7)_2

mikey-garcia-vargas (11)_1

mikey-garcia (7)_12

jessie-vargas (1)_10

mikey-garcia (3)_18

jessie-vargas (2)_12

mikey-garcia (2)_18

jessie-vargas (4)_10

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*